BuiltWithNOF

CHRISTCHURCH AND DISTRICT MODEL FLYING CLUB
GOLDEN JUBILEE YEAR - 5O YEARS OF MODEL FLYING
BMFA  AFFILIATION NUMBER 2581

 

 

 

 

Club Meetings at the Walkford and Flying Meetings- Programme

Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at the Walkford Hotel, Walkford Road in Walkford, in the Skittles room, starting at 8pm. There is no charge for Club meetings at the Walkford, but you are expected to buy a drink, soft, medium or hard, alcoholic or not.
Please return glasses to the bar after the meeting.

Club Slope Days Out - Every 2nd Thursday of the month (but not in the winter).

We hold training session before every Club meeting, starting at 1845 and lasting for 45 minutes.This aimed at all those who are currently under going flight training or those who have just passed their BMFA "A" test. The training will include a host of modelling-related subjects.

We also meet at the Walkford on Tuesday afternoons, September through to March, 2pm to 5pm

Club electric glider and bungee glider comp at Stanpit every Friday evening May - Sep. Details here

 

Wed 4 Jan

Quiz Night with Mike Roach

Tue 17 Jan

Tuesday afternoon meeting

Wed 1.Feb

Memoirs of an RAF Engineering Officer by Chris Rowland

Tue 14 Feb

Tuesday afternoon meeting

Wed 1 Mar

Designing, bulding and flying large model flying boats by Mike Roach

Tue 14 Mar

Tuesday afternoon meeting

Wed 5 Apr

Britten Norman Aircraft by Bob Wealthy

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tue 19 Sep

Tuesday afternoon meeting

Tue 17 Oct

Tuesday afternoon meeting

Tue 14 Nov

Tuesday afternoon meeting

Tue 19 Dec

Tuesday afternoon meeting

[Home] [Contact Us] [Join Us] [Renewals] [Club Clothing] [Calendar] [Checklist] [Flying Sites] [Flat Fields] [Indoor Flying] [Fun Day] [Slope Soaring] [Longham] [Stanpit Glider] [Links] [Members' Websites] [Constitution] [Rules] [C&F Comp] [AGM 2015] [Southern Area BMFA] [Newsletter] [For Sale]